Hayden Colorado Logo

Town Council

The Town Council is the legislative and governing body of the Town of Hayden, which is a Home Rule Municipality.  The seven-member Town Council consists of six (6) Councilmembers and one (1) Mayor.  Except when appointed to fill a vacancy, all Councilmembers are elected at large. 


The Town Council provides direction to Town staff, enacts laws, adopts a budget and has the power of appointment over numerous Town officials. The Town Budget, approved and adopted by the Town Council, is used to estimate all of the revenues and expenses of Town and to provide spending direction for projects.


Ryan Banks


Bob Reese

Mayor Pro Team

Ed Corriveau


Ryan Lucas


Elaine Hicks


Man silhouette from the shoulders up in a blue circle.

Trevor Gann


Man silhouette from the shoulders up in a blue circle.

Melinda Carlson



The Council meets the first and third Thursday of each month in Town Hall at 7:30 p.m. If you would like to speak at an upcoming council meeting or add a topic to an upcoming Town Council agenda, please contact Sharon Johnson at 970-276-3741 ext. 13 or download and complete the Request for Town Council Agenda form and submit it to Town Hall.  All public notices are posted online and at the Hayden Town Hall. 


You can also stay connected by viewing the Agendas & Minutes below.  

Past Agendas & Minutes